A review of Cruel and Beautiful

Hello again! So today I thought I would review ‘Cruel and Beautiful’ by A. M. Hargrove and Terri E. Laine because this is one of those books that honestly changes you and continues to affect you long after you’ve read the last page. Honestly, I have been gushing about this book nonstop. If you’re going to read this then make sure you have tissues near by, because there is a life altering twist that I am still not over. And maybe some wine as well, because who doesn’t love wine?

Okay, so I’m done telling you how much I love this book (just kidding that will never happen… I love it, go read it now!)

What’s the plot? Well, it follows Cate, who is a struggling student, trying to keep up with her mammoth work load, who agrees to go on a blind date with Drew, a seriously hot doctor who is the sweetest, most genuine character that my imagination has ever had the pleasure of bringing to life. In one horrible twist of fate, everything changes for them. And it will break your heart.

I do have to warn you that this book does jump around between past and present, and it will probably confuse the hell out of you (I’ve been there, I know) but please stick with it. It is incredibly frustrating but there is method to the madness, I swear! Do not jump ahead and try to go in as blindly as possible! It will be so worth it and I hope that you feel as deeply affected by Cate and Drew as I am.

“Take your first steps into your new life, Cate. And promise me you’ll live. Just live, Cate. Do it for me.”

Leave a Reply

