Holiday TBR list!

Hello, so it’s been a little while since I posted again, had a lot going on! I’m just about to jet off to Tenerife for a week, so thought I would share my tbr list! 


The first is We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I’ve heard some pretty mixed reviews about this, so I’ve been quite anxious to read it… Not sure how it’s gonna go… Here is the blurb: 

A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy.
A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive.
A revolution. An accident. A secret.
Lies upon lies.
True love.
The truth.

It sounds exciting, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed. 


Next up is Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. I’ve heard tonnes of great things about this book, so I’m excited to get stuck in! Here is the blurb: 

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.


The final book on my list is Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Bernard. This is the one I am most excited for. Mainly because look at the effing cover, people. If that’s not getting you excited then here is the blurb: 

I was brave
She was reckless
We were trouble


Best friends Caddy and Rosie are inseparable. Their differences have brought them closer, but as she turns sixteen Caddy begins to wish she could be a bit more like Rosie – confident, funny and interesting. Then Suzanne comes into their lives: beautiful, damaged, exciting and mysterious, and things get a whole lot more complicated. As Suzanne’s past is revealed and her present begins to unravel, Caddy begins to see how much fun a little trouble can be. But the course of both friendship and recovery is rougher than either girl realises, and Caddy is about to learn that downward spirals have a momentum of their own.

I’m particularly excited because it sounds there isn’t really going to be any romance, or if there is the book will mainly focus on friendship anyway. I’m hoping for something a bit like Since You’ve Been Gone! 
So there we go, my holiday TBR! See ya soon!

One thought on “Holiday TBR list!

Leave a Reply

