Twisted Palace by Erin Watt.

Hi guys! I was INCREDIBLY lucky to be sent an ARC of Twisted Palace! I waited months for this book, which is the third in the Royals Series! The first is Paper Princess, and you can find my review here, and the second is Broken Prince, again you can find this here.

These Royals will ruin you…

From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.

Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.

Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.

No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.
They may be right.

With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.

GUYS, THIS BOOK WAS EVERYTHING. SERIOUSLY. I COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR ANYTHING MORE. THANK YOU JEN FREDRICK AND ELLE KENNEDY (Erin Watt) BECAUSE I STILL CAN’T GET OVER IT.

Man, oh man. WHAT A RIDE. This book was super angsty, and has so many twists, it could pass as a roller coaster. There wasn’t as much teen drama as the previous books, which was good. It was darker, and so filled with tension I was biting my fingernails trying to figure out where it was going. Like, I can’t even…

Ella was effing amazing in this book. She has come so far from the girl who runs at the first sign of trouble in the first book. I have a major lady boner for her. She has been strong the whole series, but this book seriously tested her character. I could not cope with her life. Well, maybe I could if I had Reed Royal…

Reed is the character that I feel has come the furthest in this series.From the absolute dick he was in the beginning, he has done a complete 180. His character development was on point. (Yes, I am down with the kids, thank you very much.) This book 100% solidified my love for him, he is too perfect.

BUT, despite how much I love Reed, my heart belongs to Easton Royal. MY GOD THIS KID. There is one point in this book (no spoilers, chill) where my heart was gonna break from how much I love this character. He needs his own book, because this guy is just… I can’t. Fairly sure East is my ultimate book boyfriend.

Overall, I give this book 5 out of 5. I am so grateful to have received an ARC, and I am so glad the wait is over, but it was 100% worth it. These Royals have a million percent ruined me.

With that being said… There has to be an East spin-off right? …Right? Please?

Leave a Reply

